The beginning

If you’re here, that either means that you are a pet society addict like me, or you’ve just stumbled onto this site, because you were doing research on your pet or something.

Hopefully, you’re here for the first reason! 🙂 But, before I go ahead, I have to give credit to petsocietyanonymous! The creator behind the blog was creating a great blog that gave cool information about pet society, and I was so interested in making a blog myself. I asked her for the website she used, and now, here I am, on wordpress! Thank you, Soyon, you’re the best!

Pet society is a game on facebook and myspace (I use the facebook version) where you can create a pet, name it, dress it up, play with it, buy furniture for its house, feed it, clean it, make it happy, and visit other pet’s houses.

Overall, it’s addicting, and it’s a lot of fun. I’m thirteen years old, so you’re probably thinking that it’s easy for me to say that, but it’s not true. I know PLENTY of adults and teens and even seniors who go on pet society and are addicted to it.

Don’t think you need this blog? Ask yourself these questions:

Do I want to know what’s the latest buzz going on in pet society?

Do I need better ideas for decorating my house?

Am I somewhat addicted to pet society?

If you’ve answered yes to these questions, then this is the blog for you.

I would also recommend http://petsocietyanonymous.com/ which is the blog I mentioned earlier.

I will update as often as possible, so I’d suggest bookmarking this page, so you can come back to find out the latest info on pet society.

Here’s a little bit about me and my pet:

 This is a picture of me.

  • My name is Kavya. It’s pronounced as Kaa-vi-aa. My close friends call me Trisha(which is also my internet name, except on here and on facebook)
  • I’m a twilight freak.
  • I suck at sports, and I want to be an actress and/or singer someday ❤

A little bit about my pet:

  • Her name is Katrina
  • She loves shopping, racing, and sleeping.
  • She is awesome.

I know the blog will initially seem crappy, but I will improve it as much as I can! Be sure to check back for updates!

6 Responses to “The beginning”


  1. 1 petsocietyanonymous May 18, 2009 at 4:25 PM

    Good start! In answer to your question, to put a picture on the top of your site, use a theme with a custom header. There are many different kinds, like Digg 3, Ambiru, etc. Just look for the words custom header in the description.

    http://www.petsocietyanonymous.com

    • 2 chunkymonkey965 May 19, 2009 at 2:58 AM

      Dear petsocietyanonymous,

      Thank you soooo much, I was wondering how you did that! 🙂

    • 3 chunkymonkey965 May 19, 2009 at 3:12 AM

      I’m just curious, which one are you using? Because when I try to customize the header, the cropping tool doesn’t crop enough of the picture.

  2. 4 Sarah May 18, 2009 at 8:10 PM

    Hi Kavya. I’m a Pet Society addict too, and I’m almost five times your age.

    • 5 chunkymonkey965 May 19, 2009 at 2:59 AM

      Dear Sarah,
      Thank you for sharing that with me! It’s great to meet another pet society addict!!!

  3. 6 Melanie December 31, 2009 at 5:33 PM

    I suck at sports too. High five! xD


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Blog Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 51,800 views

Got a good story?

If you have a cool story or picture regarding pet society, then send it to me at chunkymonkey965@yahoo.com. I can't promise you it'll get published, but I do need all of the help I can get!

