Good and bad news!/The mystery shopowner/New contest!

First order of business:

Good news: A new shop is open in pet society!!!! It has cool, awesome things for sale!!!!

Bad news- You need to pay cold, hard cash in order to obtain those items.

You walk into the cash shop to find a cute dog-like storeowner, who greets you with a happy smile, and a cheery greeting! So you walk, and you walk, and you look at the price tags. They have AMAZING prices!!! You can get a treadmill for less than five coins. Wait…did I say coins? I meant to say PLAYFISH CASH, which you have to buy with real money. I was angry, but I was even angrier when I saw that there was a lucky penny. At first, I thought it was just a stupid decoration thing, but if you bought it, then the amount of coins in the trees outside in the neighborhood will actually increase! That just pissed me off! I’m not paying a cent to buy playfish money, so I won’t. Maybe when I get a job, or something. I’m sure pet society will be there forever, and I can’t wait to buy all of the items in that store! But for now, I’ll be window shopping. Note to self: Get a job, A.S.A.P!

Next order of business:

We’ve all been wondering who “?” is, and no one knows yet! I’ve heard a lot of guesses, and even a few answers, but no one knows where to submit their answers, and most of the people who reveal the answers are lying, usually to make other people spend a lot of money. Today when I went to the mystery store, I saw that there was a new clue from the mystery man, here it is:

A new store arrives with magical items to see, yet still no one knows my true identity!

I don’t have a clue what that means. If anyone can decipher what he is saying, then please post it on this blog!!! It’s been about five weeks since the mystery person has been announced, and I am determined to find out who he is. I need everyone’s help, and I would be grateful to everyone who tried! 🙂

One last thing.

It seems that there is a new contest. You have to print out the playfish logo (from the website) and take a picture of yourself holding the logo, and you are supposed to be in a very….interesting place. Here are some examples:

IPlayHereImage

Good luck with that!

8 Responses to “Good and bad news!/The mystery shopowner/New contest!”


  1. 1 Calista June 8, 2009 at 9:12 AM

    I think ? means that even though the cash shop has MAGICAL items, no one still will know his true identity!

  2. 3 Calista June 8, 2009 at 9:48 AM

    Hey!! The ? person could be the MAYOR! because, if you go to the food shop truffles say it keeps buying meatballs! Then at petsociety.com when you click on town then the mayor there will be a short description about the mayor and it says that the mayor LOVES meatballs!!

    • 4 chunkymonkey965 June 9, 2009 at 4:41 AM

      Dear Calista,
      That was my guess at first as well. But I also think it’s felicity, becuz they have similar ear shapes. But, you know what they say: Looks can be decieving.

      What I really want to know is how to submit the answer.

  3. 5 Calista June 19, 2009 at 3:09 AM

    Yeah, there’s no playfish contact email or something.. and the PS blog isn’t really by playfish.,. i mean

    blog.petsociety.com

  4. 6 Pet Society Addict June 24, 2009 at 4:47 PM

    Dear Calista,

    I’m starting to think that it wasn’t even a contest in the first place! It might just be a way to get people to talk.

    We’re just going to have to wait…\

    -Pet Society Addict

  5. 7 Melanie December 31, 2009 at 5:36 PM

    It’s definetely the mayor, Calista is right =]

  6. 8 skitty2807 May 8, 2010 at 2:08 PM

    Yeah, it has to be the mayor ^-^


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Blog Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 51,800 views

Got a good story?

If you have a cool story or picture regarding pet society, then send it to me at chunkymonkey965@yahoo.com. I can't promise you it'll get published, but I do need all of the help I can get!

