Eggtravagent news!

Sorry, about the new lame pun, but my egg has finally hatched into a little baby bird!

baby bird!

Awww! What a cute little guy. Even though he cost me a fortune and a fishing hat, he’s still really cute. He’s a part of our family, and I’m going to keep the little guy in my backyard. I also named him Tweety!

However, for every cute little pet, there’s a pet who is jealous of it, and in this case, it’s Katrina. She may be smiling on the outside, but in the inside, she has developed a hatred for this baby bird. Katrina is a cat. And cats eat birds. I had better keep a close eye on her. And no going out to the garden, while I’m gone, otherwise this might happen:

If things go awry, it might end up here!

If things go awry, it might end up here!

As I cooed over Tweety, Katrina turned green with envy. She tried to grab the attention by lying down in the bed, trying to look as cute at possible.

Having Tweety around is actually quite uncomfortable. I have recurring nightmares of this:

All I hope is…that bird had better be there tomorrow morning…

3 Responses to “Eggtravagent news!”


  1. 1 Pet Society Anonymous October 3, 2009 at 2:22 AM

    This is a very good story! I love how you imagine that Katrina is jealous of the bird. It’s very realistic since cats are territorial by nature.

    • 2 Pet Society Addict October 3, 2009 at 8:49 PM

      Dear Pet Society Anonymous (A.K.A. Soyon)
      Thanks, I’m glad you’re still checking on my blog. I want to send you an egg when I earn more playfish cash, so that you can blog about it, as well.

      -Pet Society Addict

  2. 3 Poppy October 5, 2009 at 1:26 AM

    That’s soo cool!!! I wish I had one!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Blog Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 51,826 views

Got a good story?

If you have a cool story or picture regarding pet society, then send it to me at chunkymonkey965@yahoo.com. I can't promise you it'll get published, but I do need all of the help I can get!

