Halloween party results

Happy Halloween!

My halloween party was tonight, and it was awesome!

I didn’t want to invite too many people, so I chose four friends to join me.

There’s Sushi, Miyabi, Boo,  and maintenance! Just 4 1/2 girls (and 1/2 boy) hanging out. The reason why there’s a half-girl and a half-boy is because Sushi is both a female and a male. Sometimes he wears football helmets, other times she wears floral dresses.

I decided we could have a costume contest! I was the only one who didn’t have a costume. I wanted to be a mermaid, but I thought that, for halloween, I would have the best costume of all: Katrina. Yes, Katrina was just herself.

Katrina was the self-appointed judge of the competition. Pretty soon, everyone showed up!

 
All of us! From Left: Boo, Miyabi, Katrina, Maintenance, Sushi

 I realized that everyone had really fantastic costumes:

Sushi was a skeleton,( and obviously, he was a male during the party, erm, alpha male…)

Boo’s costume was random: she just wore a flower in her head, and wore a toga. I’ll call it the Roman Girl

Maintenance was a cheerleading skeleton

Miyabi was Tina Turner, but with gray hair!

All of the costumes were cute and eye-catching. Sushi’s costume really reflected his/her personality, Miyabi looked like a celebrity, Boo was absolutely adorable, and Maintenance had a spine-chilling, but interesting, costume! It was so difficult to choose. Everyone was creative, and careful in their choices, but I had to pick someone! I decided to change the schedule a little bit. Rather than judging before the games, I decided that judging would be the very last thing at the party. I figured that the games could kill some time while I thought about who was going to be the winner.

After we ate, and talked, and played the games, everyone faced Katrina. I started sweating. I had no idea who to choose, and I didn’t have enough time to think. Suddenly, an idea hatched in my brain.

My friends began asking me questions, like, “Did I win? Was it me? What’s the prize? My costume was so glam, did you like it?” “Umm…” I stuttered. “Tell you what, you’ll find out in your thank you cards!” They shrugged, and walked out the door, quietely arguing among one another.

I need your help! I’m planning to send out the party favors and the thank you cards on November 8th, but I don’t know who to choose!

Please answer the poll at the bottom of this post, and give an honest answer! I’ll give you the results on November  1st. Choose who you thought was the cutest!

Costumes Whose costume rocks? Sushi’s, Miyabi’s, Boo’s, or Maintenance?
6 Responses to “Halloween party results”


  1. 1 Miya October 31, 2009 at 2:42 AM

    haha nice work on the picture!!

  2. 2 mypetsocietyblog October 31, 2009 at 10:49 AM

    Hahahhaha it was awesome! ^_^
    And yeah, good work with photoshop !

  3. 3 patrickspsblog October 31, 2009 at 6:06 PM

    Happy Halloween Katrina 🙂 Your blog is great.

    • 4 Pet Society Addict October 31, 2009 at 9:52 PM

      Dear patrickspsblog,
      Thank you very much! You are the lucky winner of the “Make your pet a star” contest! I will add you on facebook, and your pet will be featured in the costume contest results! Congrats!!! 🙂

      -Pet Society Addict

  4. 5 Parsi October 31, 2009 at 7:04 PM

    OOooo!! Did anybody forget to leave their email? Can I be a Pet Society Addict Star? And by the way, nice party!!

  5. 6 Brisa November 2, 2009 at 12:54 AM

    my pet wants to be a star on your blog too!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Blog Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 51,800 views

Got a good story?

If you have a cool story or picture regarding pet society, then send it to me at chunkymonkey965@yahoo.com. I can't promise you it'll get published, but I do need all of the help I can get!

