Guide to…Petlings

The new feature on pet society: petlings…pets for your pet. For a moment, I was reminded of neopets. Because they do have petpets for your pet, and petpetpets for your petpet. Gee whiz! It’s complicated! Hopefully we wont get dragged into that chaos!

But how do you raise a petling? It’s very simple! I will be making a guide about petlings for those who want one, but don’t know how to raise one.

Where can I get a petling?

If you head over to the garden store, you will find a shelf which gives you a choice to have a kitten or a puppy! If you want to raise a kitten, they are 1000 coins, and you must be a level 5 player. But if you prefer a puppy, they are 1,500 coins and you must be a level 10 player.

How do I feed my pet?

I don’t have a picture of this, but when your pet makes a little sad face, and a little speech bubble appears above it (usually asking for some type of food), that’s the right time to feed it…

I went to go buy the food it wanted, but when it came back it wanted something else!

If you want to feed your pet what it wanted in the first place, you must be prepared! Go to the food store, and you will find a shelf that shows exactly what your pets will eat. If you have a kitten, buy all of the things the kitten would want to eat, and the same thing for puppies. This way, you will be prepared with the right type of food when your petling asks for some. I would suggest buying two or three of each kind, just in case.

Petling's favorite foods

How can I name my pet?

When you receive your pet, and take it out into your house, you will get a chance to name it. Your pet will be happy and hop around, and it’ll be so cute, you’ll just want to eat it!!!!

Can I have two pets?

Hey, calm down. Taking care of one petling is already too much trouble! Imagine two? Besides, pet society won’t let you…However, once your pet has reached adult size, you may have another pet. It will take a while, but just relax. Try doing some breathing exercises. It’ll help.

My kitten’s name is princess. She’s a cute little pet, who loves to hop whenever she’s happy. She’s more of an outdoor cat, so she’s in my garden.

Having a cat around is not all peaches and cream, though. I already have a cat by the name of Katrina. Katrina loves her little petling, but despises Tweety, (who is still happy and alive, by the way) and now, Tweety has a new enemy he should watch out for: Princess.

With two cats around, I’ve been having even worse nightmares compared to before Princess came to her new home.

I can't even sleep at night without anticipating the day this event occurs...

Poor Tweety…

17 Responses to “Guide to…Petlings”


  1. 1 Acer February 6, 2010 at 10:10 AM

    I have a petling. His name is Raine Drop; a black dog with furry black ears. He’s still on stage 2, though, and I can’t wait for him to grow up to an adult so I can buy another petling.

    • 2 Pet Society Addict February 7, 2010 at 9:17 PM

      Dear Acer,
      Good luck with your pet! I have two pets now, a cat and a dog…It’s not too easy having many pets, but be sure to pay attention to your pets!!!

      -Pet Society Addict

      • 3 Acer February 13, 2010 at 2:35 PM

        Hi, it’s me again.

        Thanks for the tip. I have been paying close attention to my pets now that there’s three of them already; all dogs. The problem is, I can’t feed them for a week next week ’cause I’m gonna go to the province for a while. I’m afraid they would run away. My sister’s petling, Greg, ran away and she had to pay 200 coins to get him back and I was wondering, if my pets would run away, would I pay 600 coins to get the three of them back?

  2. 4 Eileen February 7, 2010 at 1:02 AM

    Hi, I was just wondering if we could feed our friends’ petlings ??? Cos when I visit one friend, her petling show the food she wants to eat, but when i give the food to it, it doesn’t eat …

    • 5 Pet Society Addict February 7, 2010 at 9:18 PM

      Dear Eileen,
      That’s a very interesting question! I’m not sure, though. I can help you out by making a post and allowing people to answer it for themselves, because to be honest, I have no idea! Very interesting question, though…

      -Pet Society Addict

  3. 6 sofia February 8, 2010 at 1:54 AM

    can you send your petlings to your friends????

    • 7 Pet Society Addict February 8, 2010 at 3:49 AM

      Dear Sofia,
      I’m afraid you cannot gift your petlings…You only have the choice to keep it or sell it away… Then again, why would you sell it away? I mean, they are just SOOOO CUTE!!!!

      -Pet Society Addict

  4. 8 prince_don February 19, 2010 at 10:14 AM

    hi there… 🙂

    i just added your link in my Pet Society Website… 🙂
    my site: http://www.petsocietyphilippines.blogspot.com

    hope you could do the same. 🙂

    THANKS 🙂

  5. 9 Amy February 26, 2010 at 10:45 AM

    Hey,

    i have a petling, and it keeps getting a speech bubble above its head, but it doesnt have anything in it as far as i can see… what does it want?

  6. 10 bunnies March 14, 2010 at 11:33 PM

    i got a blue lion… i have been playing a lot for this last week to get it to level 20 so i could buy a lion and when it ate its first meal it turned blue! i hate it

    i know they are doing that so they can just get more money… but then they should do it with a pet that didnt take a lot of work to buy. if you spent so much time to get the coins and levels to buy it, it’s only frustrating to get such a wack color that nearly no one would ever like.

    it wont let me sell it yet.. maybe you have to wait until it grows up? if it lets me i’m selling it and buying a new one! it sas now random colors above the coyote, so it didnt look like it applied to the other 3 pets.

    i’ve been a bit obsessed with pet society for a few weeks, this though has turned me a bit off of it… as i feel like its a misleading way to get you to spend real money on it.

  7. 11 GabrielleandCindy April 4, 2010 at 4:19 PM

    i have a petling name Blueberry,she is a kitten,now she is a cat and i bought a puppy name Carmel.Now Carmel and Blueberry sometimes jump at each other.What should i do?

  8. 13 GabrielleandCindy April 4, 2010 at 9:22 PM

    Now my petlings Carmel and Blueberry r fighting.what should i do? Carmel is A puppy and Blueberry is a cat she is grown up

    • 14 GabrielleandCindy April 9, 2010 at 10:33 PM

      how can i take care of 3 petlings one blueberry two carmel three sapphire?if i forgot to feed them do i have 2 pay 600 coins?

  9. 15 SaintGoldie May 18, 2010 at 7:22 PM

    HELP! I can’t remember my Petlings name! How do I find out?

    • 16 Pet Society Addict May 19, 2010 at 1:09 AM

      Dear SaintGoldie,
      That’s a good question…Well, you know how when you open your chest and you’re holding an object in it, it says the name of the object above it.
      Well, all you do is you take your pet into the chest, and when you click on it (while you drag it out) it’s name will appear in that same area.
      That’s a very good question, thank you for bringing that to my attention..

  10. 17 Miyu Kazukii June 25, 2010 at 11:36 PM

    I have a aquamarine coyote named Tobby and I want to get a dog. I’m afraid though that It’ll be one of the ugly ones. So If I use that ‘use this and the only thing that’ll remain the same is the color’ potion, will it change what KIND of dog it is or animal all together? Or a new unexpected pet?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Blog Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 51,797 views

Got a good story?

If you have a cool story or picture regarding pet society, then send it to me at chunkymonkey965@yahoo.com. I can't promise you it'll get published, but I do need all of the help I can get!

