Moose: The Quest for the Freaking Picklefish [Day 1]

This post was written by co-blogger, sofergofer

HAY THERE!

The Name's MOOSE.

I’m Moose.  So… right now I’m all paranoid and stuff. Cuz I can’t find this fish. The picklefish I believe it’s called… so it all started one…. Sunday…yeh. It was Sunday.

Oh hey there Gligory!

And I was visiting mah buddy, Gligory. So we were in his den obsessing over cranberry juice or something like that… I guess the topic was totally lame at one point (’cause I’m too cool for cranberry juice) so I spaced out and went to look at his fish.

....picklefish..... O_______O

And then… I SAW THIS!

I had and I still have no idea what it’s called. And psh, like I care if it’s rare or not. But it’s shaped like a pickle….a frikin pickle….I WANT.

I wonder if it smells like a pickle. I wonder if it tastes like a pickle. Oh, nom nom nom, pickletastic.

I left Gligory a note cuz he went out right after I stalked his aquarium. “HAY THAR GLIGORY. Mkay so I was stalking your aquarium. And I saw this fish and I think it’s called a picklefish… and I want it. O__O So. How did you catch it??”

And then quite some time later, when I was at home, I recieved a note back from him: “Uhm… I don’t know either. And I think I used veggies. Try…..the right side….of the store you buy veggies from.”

Which I did. I bought some veggies. And other food items.

Then my fishing day began…

I began with a watermelon. Very hopeful for my picklefish.

That looks so dangerous.

And I sang my song.

La la la. Flinging watermelons in the air. In hopes of getting a picklefish. La la la. La la la. Flinging watermelons in the air. Flinging freaking watermelons in the air.

No. No picklefish.

This time it was a cucumber.

La la la. Flinging cucumbers in the air. In hopes of getting a picklefish. La la la. La la la. Flinging cucumbers in the air. Flinging freaking cucumbers in the air.

No. No picklefish. That frikin picklefish.

I tried brocolli next.

La la la. Flinging broccolli in the air. In hopes of getting a picklefish. La la la. La la la. Flinging broccolli in the air. Flinging freaking broccolli in the air.

NO STUPID PICKLEFISH!! wth…. >o<

Well. I was getting tired and tried veggie after veggie… and still. NO PICKLEFISH.

So I went home, tired of the ordeal I had been through.

I shall continue my quest for that picklefish tomorrow. Stupid picklefish.

I WILL AVENGE YOU!

Love, Moose and sofergofer ^(>w<)>~~~

22 Responses to “Moose: The Quest for the Freaking Picklefish [Day 1]”


  1. 1 sofergofer March 25, 2010 at 12:24 AM

    “cuz im too cool for cranberries” ahah, kavya XD
    thanks fer adding that

  2. 2 nat March 25, 2010 at 2:50 AM

    lol it’s actually a cactus fish..
    i don’t think you can get it anymore as they don’t sell the cactus drink anymore

  3. 3 Pet Society Addict March 25, 2010 at 5:44 AM

    No problem, Sophie! Great post by the way!

  4. 4 adc4ever April 2, 2010 at 1:16 AM

    yes i got that too it’s called the Cactus Fish, i got it from the mocha drink from the coffee shop (i was trying to get the ice fish) but got that instead =)

  5. 5 Lanis April 6, 2010 at 5:10 PM

    Really GREAT story…got a good laugh from your descriptions of “la la la…freakin’ watermelons…” etc.! Thanks for the chuckles…laughter is so under-rated and so badly needed by all of us!

    Now then…I have THE 411…read on! LOL

    The “Elusive Pickled Cactus Fish” can be caught using the new green wrapped spring cupcakes with the lil’ flowers on top of ’em. I caught two in a row first try and I wasn’t even THINKING Pickled Cacti! LOL Hope that helps! XD

  6. 7 alecgaile April 14, 2010 at 6:01 AM

    ive caught it im 8 and i used homeground apple

  7. 8 hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh May 14, 2010 at 8:32 PM

    its a cacti fish and i got it with a meatball

  8. 9 Dany May 20, 2010 at 10:28 PM

    I was visiting a friend on Pet Society and it asked for something but I can’t figure out what it is. It’s something like a pie, or an easter egg… Could you please check this image and tell me what it is?

    Thanks!!

    • 10 Pet Society Addict May 30, 2010 at 12:02 AM

      Dear Dany,
      That object looks familiar. I remember that! It’s one of those egg food thingies they sold at the food shop during easter…It’s not available anymore…

      -Pet Society Addict

  9. 11 Sophie and Moose May 30, 2010 at 3:17 AM

    Hello everyone. It’s Sophie, the weird girl who wrote this post. 😀

    Well first of all, I just wanna say that I REALLY don’t need any help getting mah fish. I wrote this as a slice of Moose’s life, not as a plea of help looking for ways I could get my fish.

    Second of all, thank you guys for all the comments! XD I haven’t written in a while…. I only wrote once… whatever. sorry.

    Third of all, @Danny [which kavya already replied], it’s this decorated egg that holds snazzy fancy things in it. But idk what it’s called cuz I don’t have it.. :p

    So that’s it… 😀

  10. 12 keepdahoney June 7, 2010 at 7:04 AM

    HI =D
    Im also a petsociey addict 🙂
    but you haven’t been uploading this blog recently =(

    • 13 Pet Society Addict June 10, 2010 at 4:03 AM

      Dear keepdahoney,
      Yes…Unfortunately, with high school coming my way I’m unable to post frequently. But since summer is coming up, I will be posting for often

  11. 14 amy_18sep June 9, 2010 at 7:47 PM

    hi there! nice blog!!! I had cought about 3 or 4 of this one! and I used an apple (:3 it was easy and not expensive!!) if it helps you, and theres still the cactus juice on the food store its difficult to find but its still there! good luck with finding tha “pickle fish” (that was so epic!!)

  12. 15 sophie and moose June 10, 2010 at 10:58 PM

    [crap. i can’t seem to get into my wordpress account…]

    I’ve got my own blog to tend to [@ whoever asked the updating question] plus a whole lot of other things… srry.

    Btw, i really really don’t need help about catching tha fish. I’ve got many. (:

  13. 16 petsoceitystories June 30, 2010 at 8:07 PM

    when are you gonna post a new post?

  14. 17 petsoceitystories June 30, 2010 at 8:08 PM

    and hey how do you get different picture in wordpress .. i would really want to put my pets picture on it

  15. 18 petsoceitystories June 30, 2010 at 8:12 PM

    hey sophie what is your blogs name? i really would love to go on it

  16. 21 Rawrkel >:) July 9, 2010 at 1:22 AM

    It’s actually a Cactus Fish, and it can be caught using cactus juice!

  17. 22 sophay sophay July 18, 2010 at 5:34 PM

    actually, its http://WWW.tasteslikemyelbow.com
    cuz when you do tasteslikemyelbow.com it just fails. :/


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Blog Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 51,797 views

Got a good story?

If you have a cool story or picture regarding pet society, then send it to me at chunkymonkey965@yahoo.com. I can't promise you it'll get published, but I do need all of the help I can get!

